Hearing from you would be music to our ears.

Contact Us

Portage County Business Council
Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development
5501 Vern Holmes Dr.
Stevens Point, WI 54482
Phone: (715) 344-1940
Fax: (715) 344-4473
Email: info@portagecountybiz.com

Google Map & Directions



Todd Kuckkahn
Executive Director

Email Todd


Tonya Kowalski
Director of Business Engagement

Email Tonya

Karen Myers
Director of Programs
and Events

Email Karen


Kayla Rombalski
Director of Talent Development

Email Kayla



Deb Zaske
Director of Marketing & Communications

Email Deb

Tom Corcoran
Director of Heartland Leadership Initiative 

Email Tom

Dave Acaley
Member Relations 

Email Dave

Portage County Business Council / Foundation  Executive Board

Jim Firminhac – President, WoodTrust Bank
Derek Nest – Vice President/Co-Treasurer/Secretary, CliftonLarsonAllen
Craig Aittama – Co-Treasurer/At Large, Delta Dental of Wisconsin
Deb Marten – Past President, Martin Machining
Ray Ackerlund – Member at Large, Skyward
Todd Schroeder – Member at Large, Sentry
Lisa Sobczak – Member at Large, ABR Employment Services
Kelly Zagrzebski– Member at Large, Wisconsin Public Service Corporation
Todd Kuckkahn – Executive Director, Portage County Business Council

Portage County Business Council / Foundation  Board of Directors

Kate Budd, Ki Mobility
Bobbi Damrow, Mid-State Technical College
Tom Davies, Village of Plover
Sarah Duescher, Frank’s Hardware Co. Inc.
Jeanne Dodge, Portage County
Brian Formella, Anderson O’Brien
Rachael Gadbois, The Pineries Bank
Craig Gerlach, Stevens Point Area Public School District
Allen Haga, Portage County
Andrew Halverson, Ellis Construction
Chris Holman, Portage County
Mike James, SentryWorld
Jeremie Pavelski, Heartland Farms Inc.
Eric Powers, AIG
Todd Reilly, Coldwell Banker, The Real Estate Group
Jenny Resch, University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
Nancy Roth-Mallek, Aspirus
JoAnn Rutta – Investors Community Bank
Candace Taylor, Associated Bank
Mike Wiza, City of Stevens Point
Robert Worth, The Worth Company, Retired (Director Emeritus)

Portage County Business Council / Foundation  Board Advisors

Sara Brish, Stevens Point Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
Volker Gaul, Mid-State Technical College
Dan Mahoney, Village of Plover
Michael Ostrowski, City of Stevens Point
Almond-Bancroft School District
Pacelli Catholic School
Rosholt School District
Stevens Point Christian Academy
St. Paul Lutheran Church & Grade/Middle School
Tomorrow River School District

Portage County Business Council / Foundation  Past Board Presidents 

2018       Deb Marten – Martin Machining 
2017       Doug Ballweg – Delta Dental of Wisconsin 
2016       Erik Carlson – Ellis Contruction
2015       Keith Pilger –Anderson O’Brien
2014       Keith Pilger –Anderson O’Brien
2013       Dave McHone –CW Mgt Svc, LLC.
2012       Ed Spencer Donaldson Company, Inc.
2011       Jeff Peterson –Clifton Gunderson
2010       Rick Flugaur –Anderson Law       
2009       Pam Jewell –Blenker Companies
2008       Brad Neet –St. Michael’s Hospital
2007       Jim Anderson –Ellis Construction              
2006       Mike Lensmire –Clifton Gunderson, LLP
2005       Peggy Sullivan –Sentry Insurance
2004       Dennis Peterson –Delta Dental
2003       Dane Gregory –3D Corporation
2002       Ron Wessels -BankOne               
2001       Ron Wessels -BankOne               
2000       Torren Pies -Anderson Law Firm
1999       Andy Risberg –Stept Realty         
1998       Paul Adamski –Pineries Bank
1997       Jeff Martin –St. Michael’s Hospital
1996       Al Noel –Sentry Insurance           
1995       Jerry O’Brien -Anderson Law Firm
1994       Don Kropidlowski -Anchor Bank              
1993*    Dick Judy -R. J. Associates           
1992       Jim Ford –1st Financial Bank
1991       Jim Harmon –Basic Amer Food
1990       Terry Rothmann –M&I Bank
1989       Al Noel –Sentry Insurance
1988       Bill Werner –Marine Bank
1987       Howard Johnson –St. Michael’s Hospital

Room Rental

The Portage County Business Council Foundation room is ideal for staff meetings, retreats, sales presentations, and employee training sessions. The room has the ability to seat up to 50 individuals, depending on the layout. There are 10 eight-foot tables and 45 chairs included in the rental fee.  To learn more about renting our space, please see our Meeting Room Flyer, our Room Rental Rates and our Room Rental Contract.